top of page
  • T. John Kovack

Where is Mrs. Right?

It's something I've been searching for since really college. I haven't had a lot of experience. A lot of it's because I've enjoyed the single life. Let's face it, I've saved a lot of money, I've been stress-free (although work was stressful enough) and I pretty much got to do what I wanted.

I've also really been picky, though. A lot of it's because I always felt like I deserve the best and always looked up to family and friends and how they found perfection. I had so many great opportunities with what I thought were "good girls" but because I didn't find them perfect, I passed them up.

It's one of my biggest regrets in life.

When the calendar turned in November, I realized this. I realized that it was time for me to change my ways, to get my head screwed on straight and go for the future Mrs. TK. I decided to drop my standards and start being serious about finding the "right girl", not the "perfect girl".

And then mid-November hit and an event that may keep me from ever experiencing happiness.

I want to be happy. I want to have a family. I want to find the right girl now. I'm ready for that next step. Instead, I fear my life is falling apart. All falling apart based on one event during a school day that I wasn't even supposed to go to. And I'm afraid I will forever be haunted.

That being said, I do have a lot to offer a girl. I am someone with a good heart. I am someone with a goofy and funny personality and a good sense of humor. I am someone who can be social when they want to be. I am someone who can be fun, who loves to smile and who loves to be positive. I just hope one day I get to find someone who I can prove that to.

I am beginning to become scared with my life. Scared of being alone. I'm going through a stage of depression right now and I never thought I would go through it. I've lost a lot of friends and am not sure happiness will ever come around to me.

I hope it will.

I pray it will.

I pray that God gives me a second chance.

I pray that I can be happy like my brother and sister.

I pray.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Lifetime Challenge

There comes a time in everyone's life where they are met with a life-altering experience. A time where everything just stops and time freezes still. A time where they feel like all hope is lost and th

Sorry Lebron...you're no MJ

There's this ongoing debate about who is the best player of all-time....Lebron James or Michael Jordan. And it's debatable. Me personally, give me MJ. 6-0 in the NBA Finals. Played in a tough conferen

The Greatest Dynasties ever

Coming off the New England Patriots sixth Super Bowl title in the 'Bellichick and Brady", it's no doubt they should be considered one of the greatest dynasties ever. But they have competition. Here ar

bottom of page